We Are Californians

The California National Party is staffed entirely by volunteers.  Meet our leadership below.  You can also read our bylaws.

Theo Slater, Chair

Theo is an attorney who lives and works in Sacramento. He joined the CNP out of his desire to build a party focused on building a better future for California – not serving the interests of big donors. He is committed to building an organization that can serve and represent California’s diverse communities.

Manuel Carrasco, Vice-Chair

Manuel organized with the United Farm Workers and helped perfect their outreach and political activism activities. He also supervised a major voter outreach effort in Southern California that optimized hundreds of thousands of dollars in funding to mobilize ever greater voter participation on behalf of the people of California.

Yvonne Hargrove, Secretary

Yvonne was previously Secretary/Communications Director for the San Francisco Bay Area regional chapter of the California National Party. A transplant from Alabama, she has lived in San Francisco for 20 years and has spent the last 15 working in the nonprofit sector. She has been registered with the CNP since 2017, and in her personal time she enjoys getting out into nature, seeing live music and exploring California!

Lyra Porcasi, Treasurer

Lyra is a Math and Science teacher of 20 years, novelist, environmental chemistry researcher, and a minister of the Universal Life Church. She was born in Los Angeles, a third-generation California native of Italian and Polish descent. She currently lives in the suburbs north of LA, raising two daughters and three cats. Having previously been registered as independent, she became a member of the California National Party immediately upon discovering the potential for future secession, after the demonstration of unadulterated fraud that was the 2016 election.

Brett Pike, Political Action Coordinator

Brett is a PhD candidate in plant biology at UC Davis, where he is developing new lettuce varieties that can assist farmers in adapting to a warming climate. A recovering Libertarian and native of Atlanta, his politics gradually migrated towards Socialist while living, working, and studying in Seattle and Amsterdam. Today, he eschews labels and prefers to focus on pragmatic policies, such as single-payer healthcare and universal basic income.

Michael Loebs, Chapter Coordinator – North CA

Michael has been involved with the CNP since late 2016 and became Chair of the Bay Area chapter in August 2017. A child of a daughter of Chinese immigrants and a third-generation Alameda county native, Loebs has always had a strong sense of California’s distinct national identity. He is a product of the California public education system from kindergarten to his M.A., and is currently a lecturer of political science at San Francisco State University.

Rosemary Lemmis, Chapter Coordinator – South CA

Rosemary resides in West Hollywood and works at a small law firm in Calabasas, specializing in commercial real estate transactions and business matters. A graduate of Brown University, she received her law degree from the University of Southern California and is an active volunteer in the community development area at Public Counsel. She co-founded Women Lawyers Mean Business, a website devoted to providing referrals, resources, and support to women entrepreneurs working to start and lead businesses.

Chapter Leadership

Misha Borodin, Los Angeles County Chair
Brett Pike, Sacramento Valley Regional Chair
Lyra Porcasi, Ventura County Lead
Manuel Carrasco, Placer County Lead
Ken Brucker, San Diego County Chair
Michael Loebs, Bay Area Regional Chair
Carol Wolf, Madera County Lead
Robin M Powers, Inyo County Lead

Committee Leadership

Mike Mendez, Chair of Hispanic Network
Johnathan Duff, Communication/Social Media Director
Felix Martin, Mass Media Director
Manuel Carrasco, Director of Voter Registration
Jason Dietsch, CNP Students
Ruth Dragicevich, IT Director and Webmaster
John Owens, Technical Consultant and Server Admin